Stereotype – Mile High Club

Pre Order
51 Tracks & 2 Continuous Mixes By DJ Muffler
Released Friday 2nd June 2017

Living in the UK, you quickly learn that you can't trust the weather to indicate the arrival of summer. For DnB heads, though, there's a far more reliable signal to gear up for festival and holiday season. And now it's here. Yes, Technique's Summer 2017 LP has dropped, and it's done so with Richter-troubling force.

For a start off, it's a monumental fifty-one tracks deep (with two continuous mixes from Muffler thrown in for good measure) featuring contributions from all corners of the drum 'n' bass scene. For example, Viper bosses Matrix & Futurebound pass through, with the insane 8-bit video game riffs of “Scatterbrain”. Brookes Brothers deliver the stripped-back R&B-flavoured “Good to Me”. Invaderz underpin jazz keys with rolling beats in “Gruisin”. And, who would have predicted the appearance of two cuts from the mighty Aquasky?

Plus, of course, the regular Technique roster are out in force. New signings T-Phonic & Deadman give us an instant-classic junglist workout, complete with thundering breaks and savage Reese bass. We've got MaxNRG doing crazy things to melodies in “Soul Fever”, two pieces from Document One, Tantrum Desire's “Gravitate”, L Plus's dancefloor bubbler “Going Away”, tracks from Spectrem...and that's before we even get onto the contributions from label bosses Drumsound & Bassline Smith themselves.

This album covers the full spectrum and then twists the dial a few notches more.

It might say Summer on the cover, but this is far more than a collection of festival tunes. From shadow to sunlight, Drumsound & Bassline Smith have curated a collection that displays the full gamut of what DnB has to offer in 2017. Just dive in, they're about to take you on a journey.

1. Drumsound & Bassline Smith – Take a Chance
2. Brookes Brothers – Good to Me
3. Fliwo – Run Away
4. Muffler – Snowflakes
5. Tantrum Desire – Gravitate
6. Salaryman – Roller Forever
7. Kronology – Star in a Jar
8. Tapolsky & VovKING –88
9. T:Base – Through the Night
10. L Plus – Going Away
11. Matrix & Futurebound – Scatterbrain
12. Revaux & Subdivision – Everything (feat. MC Subliminal)
13. Tweakz & Emtee – Tell Me
14. Javano – United As One
15. Aquasky – Your Love
16. Document One – Same You
17. MaxNRG – Soul Fever
18. Tapolsky & VovKING – Needle
19. Drumsound & Bassline Smith – Holdin On
20. Casey Jones – False Truths
21. Invaderz – Gruisin
22. Murdock – Arrival
23. Zen Dub & Vision – Frozen
24. Schematic – Have You Ever Wondered 25. Spectrem – Distance
26. NC-17 x Des McMahon – Dubminded
27. Genzo – Wait No More (feat. Pat Heym)
28. Ill Truth & Defex – Too Late
29. AudioSketch & Surplus – Not Again (feat. Critical Event)
30. Document One –Uh-Huh
31. Salaryman – Live a Better Life
32. Oder – Points of View
33. Danny Wheeler – Walking Away (feat. Kemi Ade)
34. Stereotype – Mile High Club
35. Schematic & Polaris – So Long
36. Zen Dub – Dawning
37. Akomplis & Atomik Tags – Reminisce
38. Spectrem – Luxury
39. Conspire – Pending
40. T-Phonic & Deadman – The Sound of Now
41. Tapolsky & VovKING – Primitive Jazz
42. Dan Guidance – I Dream of You
43. Stereotype – Got it Twisted
44. SKMA – Forever
45. Aquasky – I Like the Way (You're Doin It)
46. Schematic & Hungry T – Lay You Down (feat. Grimm)
47. Conspire – Whirlwind
48. Brian Brainstorm – The Trophy
49. Living Plastic – She
50. War Machine – Detector
51. Consouls – Flares

For interview requests and more information, contact:


Dubster's Place - Built From BASS

Find us on Google+